Wednesday Reading

It’s been a while since I’ve done a Wednesday reading post.  I read a lot more than these posts indicate, honest!

Here are some great reads I’ve come across in the past few weeks.

  • Pugging Pally talks about her time in the battlegrounds with When I Asked If You Had BG Experience…
  • Ihra has some awesome advice on How to Run a Premade.  Bookmark that one for Cataclysm!
  • I really enjoyed Tam’s post on The Best Things In Life Are Free, though it has nothing to do directly with PvP.
  • One of the great things about being on the same server as Psynister?  He always knows what enchant my heirlooms need.  :-)
  • Pugnacious Priest sees a Hunger To Win in the low level BGs.  (This is one of the reasons I like playing the lower brackets so much, FYI.)
  • Cass talks about her State of Mind in the BGs.  Live or die, it doesn’t matter as long as you kill.  I can get behind that attitude!
  • Saresa at Destructive Reach is looking for a co-blogger!  Preferably a warlock with PvP experience! Surely you know someone like that!
  • Twisted Faith talks about The Burning Red Line and aggro in ICC, something that is near and dear to my hard.  (My guild note reads “WTF is Omen?” for a reason.)
  • Delerius finds his Voidwalker in Void Where Prohibited.
  • I know I’m a bit loony with my attachment to my bankers.  I’m glad I’m not the only one.
  • I don’t have much to say about the recent RealID discussions, but I will say that Shade’s Open Letter To Blizzard was the best post I saw on the subject.  It’s about INTERNET DRAGONS, people!
  • Gnomeaggedon hits it out of the park with Play the Way You Want to Play.
  • Also, a totally selfish link:  I am very happy my monocle question got answered in the recent Blizzchat.  Forget the talent trees, we need fashion!

Okay, now it’s your turn.  What have I missed?

4 Comments

Filed under Cynwise's Battlefield Manual, Links

4 responses to “Wednesday Reading

  1. YAY I MADE THE LIST AGAIN *happy dance*.

    And your hint is taken re: saresa, I plugged you. At least I hope that’s the hint you were making, otherwise I put you in a bit of trouble maybe…

    That open letter is full of win.

    I would’ve recommended Tam’s murloc postings but you already had something by him up there.

    • Given how much I struggle to post even just once a week, I don’t think I’d be a good fit at Destructive Reach, where Saresa’s looking for someone to post more often.

      I *do* think there are a lot of PvP warlocks who read this blog who might be interested, though. :-)

      • Yeah that was my only worry…little too sporadic maybe for what she was hunting. Oh well, maybe if you had someone pressuring you you’d be better?

  2. Thanks for the link! Now let me go and check out some of those other ones…