Pilgrim’s Bounty Cooking 2011

Pilgrim’s Bounty is my favorite holiday in Azeroth. It’s the one holiday which allows you to take a normally tedious task – leveling a secondary skill – and get up to Grand Master levels in about an hour. It’s so good that I wait all year to level cooking on my characters until this week, because doing those first 350 points any other way is just silly.

How great is it?

  • You can get any character to Cooking 350 in 1-2 hours.
  • You can start at any level. That screenshot up above? That was my priest getting it at level 19 last year. It can be done all the way at level 1, if you really want!
  • There’s no level limits on these quests. They’re a great way to get started on a new alt, or getting a stuck alt unstuck.

My original Guide to Powerleveling Pilgrim’s Bounty Cooking is still accurate, as far as I’m able to tell. I’ll post any updates there and here if I find them – please let me know if you find any discrepancies!

Wowhead, as always, has a great guide to the entire holiday, which runs through November 26th of this year.

Now, I have to decide which of my (many) alts are going to need to get their cooking leveled this year. 🙂

Good luck! May your cuisine reign supreme!

 

Update 11/22/2011: Slow-roasted Turkey is now staying orange well into the 400s. This appears to have gone in a hotfix yesterday. Looks like this holiday has gotten even better.

I’ll update the original guide.

6 Comments

Filed under Cyn's Guides To Almost Anything, Cynwise's Battlefield Manual

6 responses to “Pilgrim’s Bounty Cooking 2011

  1. It’s amazing. I’ve never bothered levelling cooking on any of my characters but I’m doing this at least with Bravetank this year. It makes it so easy. Wish there was a world event for every secondary profession that helped you in this way. Would be great. Don’t think I’m going to be able to catch enough turkeys quick enough though to get the turkinator achievement 😦 Can’t find enough of them. And it’s horrible when they come to you with the hearts. Feel really guilty!

    • Kierbuu

      My tip for Turkinator is wait until the middle of the week. Too many people out the first day or two, too many out the last day or two. Try for the Wednesday or Thursday. Also, scout the area before you start killing. Get to know the general spawn locations before start killing and only have a few seconds left to find a turkey before buff wears off. Panic can be the enemy… that and stupid paladins that jump in and judge my turkey with only 5 seconds left on my buff timer. Stupid paladins.

  2. Pingback: Pilgrim’s Bounty Lilli’s Cooking Hacks | Punt THIS!

  3. I leveled my Lilli Lock last night from 1 to 347 using your guide. It is definitely still accurate. I had about 3 stacks of turkeys…really hoping I can somehow get those last 3 points to 350 eventually.

  4. I have to agree about the cooking leveling. The only times I bothered to level cooking outside of PB, it was a truly painful experience. (Archaeology, by comparison, is easy.) Anyway, time for turkey!!